Mike's Struggle

The Story From A Broken Mind

Frustration (journal 2/3/15)

My frustration is in what Einstein called the definition of insanity. I do the same thing over and over and expect a different out come. I do not do this intentionally. I do have hope that this time will be different.

I should just face the fact that I am broken. That I don’t fit in with the unbroken. That normal is not for me, that success is not for me. That I am an mentally ill felon that has to much hope.

But I get a job, I do well and then I realize that I am not doing well. That they are just using me. And when I say enough they will use someone else and toss me out like trash.

Sad but true the best compliment I ever got form my boss is and I am paraphrasing, that I surprised him how much I don’t suck at doing what I am doing. I think the quote would be “I surprised him on how well I am actually doing”. which he said “don’t take this the wrong way” before.

I could go on but I just worked 17 hours and have to be up in 4 hours to go back.

Posted By: Mike G

Tell me what you think

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2015 by in Journal and tagged , .
