Mike's Struggle

The Story From A Broken Mind

Am I bad at Pancakes 7.26.14

image

Pancake 1 Made 7.26.2014

I have read more then a few articles / postings about how to do awesome things with pancakes. I have tried to do a lot of them. 

I just apparently don’t have an artistic bone in my body.

I don’t feel like I am being to hard on myself.

I do, to be fair, have to say that my daughter likes my pancake creations in all their imperfection. She said today that she liked (pancake 1) the blue smile, that it reminded her of a smurf smile.

So am I being too hard on myself? I go straight to the answer no. That I should do better for her. That I am just inadequate.

Does that mean I will stop? No 

 

 Here is three pictures from when I first tried to use a bottle to direct the pancake batter.

 

 

Posted By: Mike G

Tell me what you think

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2014 by in Journal and tagged , .
