Mike's Struggle

The Story From A Broken Mind

Yesterday was a bad emotional eating day, 3200 calories. 4.16.2012

Yesterday 4.16.2012 I was doing good till lunch, after lunch I called The Westmoreland county medical transportation people to change my Friday therapy appointment and was told that things are changing and that:

For my Wednesday appointment I would be picked up at 8am at my house and then picked up at 4pm at my therapist’s office to be brought home. For an appointment that is from 1pm to 2pm. That’s 7hrs of waiting time outside in the cold weather.

There is no real waiting area because she is a private therapist not a group.

For my Friday appointment I would be picked up at 10:30am at my home and then picked up at 4pm at my therapist’s office to be brought home. For an appointment that is from 12pm to 1 pm. That is 5.5hours waiting time.

So I freaked out because I can’t be outside that long, I can’t be away from my house that long, I just can’t do that. So I called everyone including my pizza place and order and at a 10 slices of a 12 slice extra large veggie pizza.  At least I order a veggie pizza and not like a meat lover’s right, I know spinning negative just makes mixed up negative stuff.

So I totaled my calories at like 3200.

It helped me calm down but not enough because the whole day was a wreck.  The depression was bad and I ended up lying on the couch most of the afternoon and stair at my ceiling.  I wanted to exercise but didn’t even have the energy to turn the TV on.

Mike G

Tell me what you think

