Mike's Struggle

The Story From A Broken Mind

Up early getting blood work done – journal 3.30.2012 – updated

Excela health in Norwin Hills, North huntingdon PA waiting area

image

My hospital tag thing

Well it’s Friday and I dislike Fridays but today stinks for many more reasons 1st is I had to get up at 5:30am to get ready to leave to get blood work (@ Excela health in Norwin Hills, North huntingdon PA) to test my liver function.  The one medication, lithium, I take can hurt my liver.

2nd is the blood work itself.

So I am here waiting in the lobby. Which I might add is a germ and safety nightmare. Sick people and not a chair where people can’t walk behind you. Nightmare I repeat. While trying not to to freak I am writing this and thinking about the sub from subway I can get for lunch. Subway eat fresh!

3rd reason is the lab techs are calling people out of order.

Deep breaths.

Well till next time & thanks for reading my rant.

Tell me what you think

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2012 by in Journal and tagged , , , , , , .
